About Us


Current Board of Directors and Staff

Christopher Jones, President

Michael Baylor II, Vice-President

Shebli Gehring, Secretary/Treasurer

David Daniels, Director

Michael Larrazolo, Director


Paxton Plante, General Manager

H2O Innovations, District Water Operator


Westwood North WSC History

Westwood Subdivision Sections; I, II, III and IV were established in August, 1978.  By 1995, approximately 25 homes were located in Sections III and IV compared to more than 1,060 homes and numerous businesses now located on 1488 in these two sections.  In 1995, the Westwood Landowners Association (WWLOA) owned the water system for Sections III and IV.  Money was tight, and the WWLOA decided to separate the landowners association from the water system to better allocate expenses and revenues.  Westwood Waterworks, Inc. (WWI) was created as a nonprofit corporation to continue to provide water to Sections III and IV.  The original WWI board of directors was comprised of 3 members:  a president, vice-president and secretary/treasurer.  The water plant was operated on a contract basis by separate party.  After several years of paying state and federal taxes, the board of directors decided to restructure into a member-owned co-operative to reduce the tax burden on the company.  In October of 2001, Westwood North Water Supply Corporation (WNWSC) was created.  The company had approximately 400 water taps and was quickly outgrowing the current plant operations and office arrangements. As the demand for water grew with the increasing population in Sections III and IV, WNWSC expanded operations by building a second, larger water plant, building an office building, and paying off the obligation to the WWLOA. The WNWSC feels very fortunate that the water system belongs to the residents, the members of the co-operative. The system is now managed by a five-member board of directors voted into office by the members. Each board member serves a three-year term and receives no pay. Each volunteers their time to help guide the direction of the WNWSC.